ITIL®: Managing Across the Lifecycle Training

ITIL®: Managing Across the Lifecycle Training

September 4, 2021
2 days


33, Olorunmbe Street, Ikeja, Lagos.   View map

ITIL®: Managing Across the Lifecycle Training Overview

Gain the skills to manage the planning and implementation of IT Service Management and prepare for ITIL Expert certification.

ITIL®: Managing Across the Lifecycle Training leads to the ITIL Expert in IT Service Management certification. In this course, you’ll be immersed in the contents of the ITIL publications. You’ll focus on business, management, and supervisory objectives, purposes, processes, functions, and activities, and you will examine the interfaces and interactions between the processes covered in the Service Lifecycle. This course is designed using a case study-based approach to learning the core disciplines of the ITIL best practices, and it positions you to successfully complete the associated exam, which is offered on the last day of the course at 3:30 pm.

Please note: Proof of at least 17 ITIL credits is required to take the exam.

Did You Know?

This class is available in our Virtual classroom– live online training that combines premium skills development technologies and expert instructors, content, and exercises to ensure superior training, regardless of your location.

What You’ll Learn

  • Key concepts of the ITIL service lifecycle
  • Aspects of communication and stakeholder management relevant to IT service management
  • Integrate various IT service management processes across the lifecycle
  • Establish and manage governance in a service management organization
  • Measure IT services and associated process and activities
  • Service management implementation relevant to organization decision makers



  • At least 17 ITIL v3 or newer credits (required)
  • Two to four years of relevant work experience
  • To prepare for the end-of-class exam, it is recommended that you review the 2011 editions of the following ITIL publications and complete at least 28 hours of personal study:
    • Service Strategy
    • Service Design
    • Service Transition
    • Service Operation
    • Continual Service Improvement

Course Outlines

ITIL® Certifications
The IT Infrastructure Library™ (ITIL) defines a holistic process framework that recasts IT from a product developer to a service provider. In this way, IT aligns with the needs of the business by proactively managing all aspects of the production environment.

ITIL Foundation Certification
The ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management provides IT professionals and managers with the essential skills needed to deliver customer-centric, cost-justified, and business-driven IT services. Our ITIL Foundation course helps IT leaders understand ITIL terminology, processes, and innovations that can change the way they do business.
The ITIL Foundation Certificate is worth two credits in the ITIL Qualification Scheme.

ITIL Intermediate Modules
Following ITIL Foundation, you can specialize your expertise at the Intermediate ITIL level, which offers two education paths, or streams. The first, ITIL Service Lifecycle, consists of five modules that are ideal for managers or leaders who need to understand how to manage and coordinate the ITIL practice areas. The ITIL Service Lifecycle modules also benefit those who need to provide justification for investing in IT services.

The second stream, ITIL Service Capability, consists of four certifications, or qualifications, that focus on specific phases of the ITIL Service Lifecycle, with emphasis on process activities and their execution and use. If your job role focuses on one area of ITIL or you need detailed, process-level knowledge, the Service Capability modules are for you.
In the ITIL Qualification Scheme, all ITIL Service Lifecycle certifications are worth three credits, and all ITIL Service Capability qualifications are worth four credits.

ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC)
The MALC qualification is the capstone of the ITIL Intermediate level. Because this qualification requires in-depth knowledge of the ITIL lifecycle and its principles, you may train for and take the exam only after earning the ITIL Foundation certification as well as 15 credits from the ITIL Service Lifecycle and Capabilities modules. The MALC qualification is worth five credits in the ITIL Qualification Scheme.

ITIL Expert Certification
Obtaining the ITIL Expert certification demonstrates an advanced understanding of ITIL. To take the exam, you must have an ITIL Foundation Certificate or v2-to-v3 Bridge certificate and 17 credits from the ITIL Intermediate level (five of which are earned from Managing Across the Lifecycle).

In order to earn all 22 credits required to qualify for the ITIL Expert certification, you must earn qualifications from modules that do not contain overlapping content. If two qualifications have a high degree of overlapping subject matter, only the credit earned from one of the qualifications will be considered. Please contact your training advisor at 08023625565 if you have questions about the credit system.

ITIL Master Qualification
Senior-level IT service managers, executives, and consultants with more than five years of relevant experience and who have earned the ITIL Expert certification are eligible to earn the ITIL Master qualification. Instead of taking a written exam, you must explain how you applied your knowledge and understanding of ITIL to implement a solution in a real-life situation. In addition, you must submit a Work Package for review and attend an interview to support it.

Who should attend

  • IT operations, technical, or IT management personnel requiring more information about ITIL best practices
  • Anyone responsible for managing, implementing, or consulting on ITIL processes within IT or in conjunction with IT

Course Dates

Empty section. Edit page to add content here.